Week 9 Update

Not a lot to really report. We moved into our new place last week and it has been kind of a whirlwind, particularly with my partner working full time. Our new place doesn’t have great running routes nearby, but we are making it work. I’ve also introduced body weight exercises a few days a week and I’m moving up to two days of fasting a week instead of just one, so I guess I’m actually doing the “5:2” plan as designed. My sex drive was down a little bit this week, but that is mostly because we took some MDMA early in the week and my libido was down for a few days. The recovery also brought down my productivity a bit for writing and such, I really need to remember to take my 5-HTP before and after rolling.

I’ve also decided to stop trying to learn a foreign language, at least for now. Using an app just really isn’t working for me and I find myself dreading that time, instead I’ll be getting more intellectual stimulation through more Coursera work, Khan Academy, and informational YouTube videos.

The numbers:

  • Weight: 160 lbs
  • Change from Week 0: -18 lbs
  • Waist: 32.75 inches
  • Change from Week 0: -3.75 inches
  • BMI: 24.33
  • Change from Week 0: -2.73
  • Body Fat %: 17.71%
  • Change from Week 0: -7.31%
  • Average Daily Calories: 1630.71
  • Average Waking Mood: 6.71 out of 10
  • Average Midday Mood: 7.29 out of 10
  • Average Evening Mood: 7.14 out of 10
  • Average Morning Sex Drive: 6.00 out of 10
  • Average Midday Sex Drive: 6.14 out of 10
  • Average Evening Sex Drive: 5.86 out of 10
  • Walked: 11.25 Miles
  • Total Walked: 106.5 Miles
  • Ran: 11.5 Miles
  • Total Ran: 88 Miles
  • Biked: 0 Miles
  • Total Biked: 119.75
  • Pull Ups: 0
  • Total Pull Ups: 196
  • Push Ups: 150
  • Total Push Ups: 2,009
  • Plank: 300 seconds
  • Total Plank: 3,810 seconds
  • Meditated: 100 minutes
  • Total Time Meditating: 530 minutes
  • Average Nightly Sleep: 8.07 hours
  • Daily Orgasm: 4 out of 7
  • Writing: 4 out of 7
  • Foreign Language: 4 out of 7
  • Work on Book: 0 out of 7
  • Khan Academy: 5 out of 7
  • Coursera: 3 out of 7
  • Resting Heart Rate: 52bpm

Currently Reading:

  • “Destructive Emotions: A Scientific Dialogue with the Dalai Lama” by Daniel Goleman
  • “Crime and Punishment” by Fyodor Dostoevsky
Leave a Reply

